vortioz.blogg.se

Mac os lion download
Mac os lion download







mac os lion download mac os lion download
  1. #Mac os lion download install
  2. #Mac os lion download upgrade

#Mac os lion download upgrade

OK, let me explain… The Unibody MacBook Pro’s often need a new HD SATA cable and more so when you upgrade a HDD to a SSD. If you didn’t altered your drive and only noted your system stopped working (you got the blinking question mark in a folder) Then you have in fact a hardware issues not software! Is there a strong reason why you are going this far back? While we can get around that using a different approach I think you’ve making this harder than it needs to be. Sadly Lion and Mountain Lion did not get updated.

#Mac os lion download install

Here’s a bit more on it If you've got an old macOS install image, it will probably stop working todayĪpple did fix their blonder on the newest versions as they expired prematurely, reissuing Mojave back to El Capitan. Your hitting an Apple imposted brick wall! Apple puts an expiration date within its OS installers (certificate). i also removed one ram stick to have only 2 gb of ram.i also removed my hdd (replacing the optical reader) to make sure it does not interfere.Why is the system looking for files on the internet though it is launched via usb? This did not change anything…Īdditional info, collected on the internet: When trying the usb install, i ve shut down all internet connections. Same error message… As suggested in another post of the forum, I changed the date of the system (via terminal) to somewhere in 2012. But when I select it, and launch the install of the OS, the process is still looking for additionnal components, and therefore stops exactly like it did before with the internet recovery. I only have access to a PC to create the stick…Īfter several trials, I can now see the usb when pressing Option during the Mac start. I restored on the USB stick the file InstallESD.dmg (3,664 Ko). app file from a friend owning a Macbook Pro running Lion. So I created a bootable USB drive via TransMac, with a Lion OS. I tested my internet connection with the Safari help tool: internet works via Ethernet (command + D) Internet recovery didn’t work, I got the cannot download additional component error. My Macbook Pro 2011’s SSD disk is erased. I have been stuck for a couple of days and can’t find the solution…









Mac os lion download